Menu
🏠Home 🤖AI Counsellor NEW 🎓College Predictor 🔍Explore Colleges 📰Articles 📋Exams & News
Talk to AI Counsellor →

Shyamlal Chandrashekhar Medical College, Khagaria

Shyamlal Chandrashekhar Medical College, Khagaria: Fees, Seats and Admission

Shyamlal Chandrashekhar Medical College in Khagaria offers the MBBS programme through the Bihar NEET-UG counselling process. For the 2026–27 academic year, the Bihar counselling fee record lists annual tuition of ₹15,50,000 for the unreserved seat category and USD 27,000 per year for the NRI category. The 2026 UGMAC seat matrix lists 100 MBBS seats: 85 UR seats and 15 NRI seats. The college and its associated S.P.N. Multispeciality Hospital are located at NH-31, Parmanandpur, Khagaria, Bihar–851205.

Quick Facts

Institution Shyamlal Chandrashekhar Medical College & S.P.N. Multispeciality Hospital
Location NH-31, Parmanandpur, Khagaria, Bihar–851205
Course MBBS
MBBS intake 100 seats (2026 UGMAC matrix)
Admission route NEET-UG followed by UGMAC counselling conducted by BCECEB
Institution type Private

Student Data Snapshot

The first-year academic and residence cost for a UR MBBS seat is ₹18,50,000: ₹15,50,000 annual tuition plus ₹3,00,000 combined hostel and mess. Initial cash payable is ₹21,01,000 after adding the ₹51,000 one-time admission fee and ₹2,00,000 refundable security deposit. The deposit is returned after internship after adjustment of damages or dues.

NRI tuition is USD 27,000 per year. Where it is paid in Indian currency, the exchange rate applicable on the payment date applies. Hostel and mess are ₹3,00,000 per year as a combined charge.

About

Shyamlal Chandrashekhar Medical College & S.P.N. Multispeciality Hospital is a private MBBS institution in Khagaria. Admission for its 100 MBBS seats is through NEET-UG and BCECEB UGMAC counselling.

The 2026 seat distribution is 85 UR seats and 15 NRI seats. The MBBS programme carries ₹15,50,000 annual UR tuition or USD 27,000 annual NRI tuition for 2026–27.

History & Background

The campus is at NH-31, Parmanandpur, Khagaria, Bihar–851205. In 2026, the college participated in Bihar’s UGMAC private-MBBS counselling with 100 seats.

Academic Environment

MBBS students enter through NEET-UG and UGMAC, complete the academic programme and appear in university examinations before compulsory internship. Annual tuition includes practical and development fee and is charged for 4.5 academic years.

Subsequent annual payments are due before the university examination. Delayed payment can prevent examination appearance and attract late fee.

Why Choose

The 2026–27 payment structure separates tuition, combined hostel and mess, admission charge and refundable security deposit. The 85 UR and 15 NRI seats also make quota planning straightforward.

The college is available through Bihar UGMAC rather than deemed-university counselling. It suits applicants looking specifically for a private MBBS option in Khagaria under the Bihar state counselling route.

Courses Offered, Fee and Intake

Course Branch Duration Annual Intake Annual Tuition Quota Admission Route Fee Year
MBBS General medical degree; no entry specialisation 4.5 academic years plus compulsory internship 100 ₹15,50,000 per year (UR); USD 27,000 per year (NRI) UR / NRI NEET-UG + UGMAC 2026–27

MBBS is the programme listed for this campus in UGMAC 2026. The course table does not combine hospital departments with separate degree programmes.

Seat Matrix and Quota

Course Quota Seats Year Matrix Scope
MBBS UR 85 2026 Private medical-college seats listed in UGMAC
MBBS NRI 15 2026 Private medical-college seats listed in UGMAC
MBBS Total 100 2026 UR + NRI

The 85 UR seats and 15 NRI seats total 100. The 2026 matrix carries no Muslim-minority or Sikh-minority seats for this college.

Admission Process

Admission is based on NEET-UG followed by UGMAC counselling of the Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB). For UGMAC 2026, the Board required candidates to register with their NEET-UG roll number, name and date of birth, complete the online application, pay the prescribed counselling charges, fill and lock choices, download the allotment order if allotted, complete document verification and report to the allotted institution with original documents and the required fee.

The UGMAC 2026 timetable listed round-one document verification and admission from 24 to 27 August 2026. Counselling schedules change each year; use the current UGMAC notice board for the active round instead of copying a past deadline.

Eligibility and Documents

Applicants need a NEET-UG qualification and eligibility under the current UGMAC rules. The 2026 prospectus lists the NEET admit card and score card, UGMAC rank card, Class 10 and Class 12/equivalent documents, residential certificate, category or EWS certificate where applicable, completed UGMAC confirmation page, Aadhaar card, six matching passport photographs and the downloaded check slip with biometric identification form. Original documents are required at verification and admission.

NRI applicants must select NRI during registration and meet the documentary conditions specified for that quota. The 2026 prospectus calls for documents such as the candidate’s NEET score card and passport, NRI certificate from the competent Indian Mission/Consulate, sponsorship affidavit and relationship evidence where applicable. The exact current list and format must be taken from the live prospectus.

Fee Structure

Course / Quota Annual Tuition Hostel + Mess Security Deposit One-time Charge Total First-year Payable
MBBS / UR ₹15,50,000 ₹3,00,000 combined, per year ₹2,00,000 one time; refundable after internship less dues/damages ₹51,000 admission fee ₹21,01,000
MBBS / NRI USD 27,000 ₹3,00,000 combined, per year ₹2,00,000 one time; refundable after internship less dues/damages ₹51,000 admission fee USD 27,000 + ₹5,51,000

University registration and examination fees are additional as per university norms; their amount is not stated. The ₹3,00,000 charge covers hostel and mess together.

Total Budget Planning

Payment Point Known UR Amount What it includes / excludes
First-year academic + residence cost ₹18,50,000 Tuition ₹15,50,000 + combined hostel and mess ₹3,00,000
First-year cash payable ₹21,01,000 Adds ₹51,000 admission fee and ₹2,00,000 refundable security deposit
Remaining academic tuition, planning figure ₹54,25,000 ₹15,50,000 × 3.5 remaining academic years; this is a planning multiplication, not a billing schedule
Tuition across 4.5 academic years, planning figure ₹69,75,000 Excludes hostel/mess, admission fee, deposit and university charges

Tuition, including practical and development fee, is charged for 4.5 academic years. Hostel and mess are charged for 5.5 years or the actual duration of stay; an extended stay attracts additional payment. At the 2026–27 listed rates, the planning figure is ₹88,76,000 before university charges, including the refundable deposit, or ₹86,76,000 after excluding that deposit. These are planning figures, not a future billing schedule.

NEET Cutoff

Year Authority Round Course Quota Category Opening AIR Closing AIR
2026 BCECEB UGMAC Round 1 MBBS UR General seat 184412 692256
2026 BCECEB UGMAC Round 1 MBBS NRI General seat 976585 976585

These are NEET All India Ranks published for UGMAC 2026 Round 1, not NEET qualifying marks, state merit ranks or predictions. Later rounds can differ, and a historical closing rank does not guarantee a future allotment.

Teaching Hospital and Clinical Exposure

The attached teaching hospital is S.P.N. Multispeciality Hospital at the Parmanandpur, Khagaria campus. MBBS clinical learning is linked to the hospital setting throughout the course and internship period.

MBBS Curriculum and Internship

The MBBS payment structure covers 4.5 academic years, followed by compulsory internship. Hostel and mess charges extend to 5.5 years or the actual duration of stay. The security deposit is released after internship after adjustment of dues or damages.

Internship stipend: amount not confirmed.

Bond, Internship Stipend and Refund

Admission requires a bank guarantee/bond for payment of the remaining college fee. The student arranges the stamp paper, and the institution supplies the bond content. This is a fee-payment arrangement.

The ₹2,00,000 security deposit is refundable after internship after deduction of damages or dues. Refund treatment of the ₹51,000 admission fee is not specified. University registration and examination fees are additional as per university norms.

Campus Facilities

The college and S.P.N. Multispeciality Hospital share the Parmanandpur campus on NH-31 in Khagaria. The MBBS fee includes practical and development fee within annual tuition.

Hostel Facilities

Hostel and mess cost ₹3,00,000 per year as one combined charge. The charge applies for 5.5 years or the actual duration of stay.

Students staying beyond 5.5 years because of examination failure, internship extension or another reason pay for the extended stay in the applicable six- or twelve-month fraction.

Faculty, Research and Student Life

The Department of Anatomy has received a male cadaver from the Institute of Medical Sciences, BHU, Varanasi, for academic teaching. This supports anatomy dissection and practical learning for MBBS students.

Scholarships

No scholarship adjustment is included in the 2026–27 MBBS budget. Students should plan for the full published tuition, hostel-and-mess charge, admission fee and security deposit.

Location and Connectivity

The campus address is NH-31, Parmanandpur, Khagaria, Bihar–851205. This is the reporting and travel location for the college and attached hospital.

Advantages

The 2026–27 fee structure gives a component-wise first-year budget rather than one undivided total. The college has 100 MBBS seats: 85 UR and 15 NRI. S.P.N. Multispeciality Hospital is attached to the college campus.

Limitations

NRI tuition is payable in USD and its INR equivalent varies with the applicable exchange rate. University registration and examination fees are additional. Hostel and mess charges can increase if residence extends beyond 5.5 years.

Who Should Choose

This option suits a NEET-qualified candidate seeking a Bihar private MBBS seat through UGMAC, who can plan ₹15.50 lakh annual UR tuition, ₹3 lakh annual combined hostel and mess, ₹51,000 admission fee and ₹2 lakh refundable security deposit.

Who Should Consider Other Options

Applicants seeking a lower first-year cash requirement should compare the full ₹21.01 lakh UR first-year payable amount, not tuition alone. NRI applicants should also account for exchange-rate movement because tuition is in USD.

Admission Tips

Use the exact UGMAC college name while filling choices, preserve proof of every payment and keep the allotment order with the fee receipt. The first receipt should separately show tuition, combined hostel and mess, admission fee and security deposit.

NRI applicants should prepare quota documentation before registration, because the UGMAC prospectus requires NRI selection during registration and original verification documents. A candidate should never assume that a valid NEET score alone creates NRI-quota eligibility.

Final Verdict

This is a Bihar private MBBS option with 100 UGMAC seats and a 2026–27 component-wise fee structure. For UR seats, first-year cash payable is ₹21.01 lakh before university charges, including the refundable ₹2 lakh security deposit. The 2026 Round 1 UR NEET-AIR range was 184412 to 692256.

FAQs

What is the MBBS fee for a UR seat in 2026–27?
The annual UR tuition is ₹15,50,000 for 2026–27.
What is the NRI tuition fee?
The NRI tuition is USD 27,000 per year, with INR conversion applying on the payment date if payment is made in Indian currency.
How many MBBS seats are available?
The 2026 UGMAC seat matrix lists 100 MBBS seats.
What is the quota-wise MBBS seat split?
The 2026 matrix lists 85 UR seats and 15 NRI seats.
What is the hostel and mess charge?
The stated charge is ₹3,00,000 per year for hostel and mess together; the document does not give a separate hostel or mess split.
What is the one-time admission fee?
The one-time admission fee is ₹51,000 for the 2026–27 fee sheet.
Is the ₹2 lakh security deposit refundable?
The ₹2,00,000 security deposit is refundable after internship after deduction of damages or dues, if any.
What is the UR first-year cash payable?
The UR first-year cash payable is ₹21,01,000: ₹15,50,000 tuition, ₹3,00,000 combined hostel and mess, ₹51,000 admission fee and ₹2,00,000 refundable deposit.
Are university fees included in the stated total?
No. University registration and examination fees are additional as per university norms.
How many years is tuition charged?
Annual tuition is charged for 4.5 academic years.
For how long is hostel and mess charged?
Hostel and mess are charged for 5.5 years or the actual duration of stay, with additional payment for an extended stay.
Which authority conducts admission counselling?
BCECEB conducts Bihar’s UGMAC counselling for the MBBS admission route used by this college.
Is NEET-UG required for MBBS admission?
Yes. Admission is through NEET-UG qualification followed by UGMAC counselling, subject to the current eligibility rules.
What was the 2026 Round 1 UR NEET-AIR range?
For the UR general seat, BCECEB published an opening NEET AIR of 184412 and a closing NEET AIR of 692256 in UGMAC 2026 Round 1.
What was the 2026 Round 1 NRI NEET-AIR cutoff?
For the NRI general seat, BCECEB published both the opening and closing NEET AIR as 976585 in UGMAC 2026 Round 1.
Are these cutoffs guaranteed for later years?
No. They are historical Round 1 NEET-AIR ranges for 2026 and do not guarantee a later-round or future-year allotment.
Is a fee-payment bond required?
Yes. Admission requires a bank guarantee/bond for payment of the remaining college fee.
What is the internship stipend?
The current internship stipend amount is not confirmed.
What documents are commonly needed at reporting?
The 2026 UGMAC list includes NEET and UGMAC records, academic certificates, identity and residence documents, applicable category documents, photographs, check slip and original documents required by the private college.
What is the address of the campus?
The campus is at NH-31, Parmanandpur, Khagaria, Bihar–851205.
Which course is available through UGMAC?
MBBS is the programme available through UGMAC 2026 for this campus.

Sources Used

BCECEB: UGMAC 2026 fee structure, including the college’s signed 2026–27 MBBS fee letter
BCECEB: UGMAC 2026 Round 1 seat matrix
BCECEB: UGMAC 2026 Round 1 opening and closing ranks
BCECEB: UGMAC 2026 prospectus

🎓

Adya-College Counsellor

Admittance Edutech — Powered by AI

Online
AI guidance only · Verify on official portals · admittanceedutech.in
🔐

Login to Chat

Our AI College Counsellor is available only to registered users. Login or create a free account to get started!

Login to My Account Create Free Account