Menu
๐Ÿ Home ๐Ÿค–AI Counsellor NEW ๐ŸŽ“College Predictor ๐Ÿ”Explore Colleges ๐Ÿ“ฐArticles ๐Ÿ“‹Exams & News
Talk to AI Counsellor โ†’

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur – Complete Guide 2026: Admission, Fees, Cutoff, Courses, Hospital & More

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences is a 250-seat private MBBS college at Anwarpur near Pilkhuwa in Hapur district. The institution began in 2008 with 100 MBBS seats and expanded through later permissions to the present 250-seat intake. Its clinical identity is unusually large on paper: the official hospital profile lists 1,130 teaching beds, 120 ICU beds, 77 other beds and 17 operation theatres.

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur has 250 MBBS seats and is affiliated with Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh. Admission follows UPNEET/DGME Uttar Pradesh counselling based on NEET UG merit. The attached teaching setting is Saraswathi Hospital: 1,130 teaching beds, 120 ICU beds and 77 other listed beds, with 11 major and 6 minor operation theatres. Academic fee, hostel charges, bond terms, stipend and the 2025 cutoff are listed below by counselling route.

Quick Answer: SIMS Hapur is not simply a Delhi-NCR private-college listing. Its choice value depends on how the large hospital infrastructure translates into undergraduate postings, ward allocation and supervised procedures. The 2025-26 fee notice gives a clear tuition, hostel, security and miscellaneous structure, but families should calculate the complete annual payment rather than quote tuition alone. Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur has 250 MBBS seats, follows UPNEET/DGME Uttar Pradesh counselling based on NEET UG merit, and uses the fee and cutoff details shown below.

2025 UPNEET General Home-State closing rank reported for the last round was 45,885. Round, category, gender, home-state and seat-type filters must be matched before using the number for choice filling. 2025-26 official fee: tuition Rs. 11,81,671 per year, non-AC triple-sharing hostel Rs. 1,73,250 per year, one-time security Rs. 3,00,000, miscellaneous charges Rs. 94,160 per year and professional fee Rs. 25,000 as stated in the admission documents. University, examination, insurance and actual institutional charges must be added where applicable.

Quick Facts – SIMS Hapur

Parameter Details
Full name Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur
Also known as SIMS Hapur
Established 2008
College type Private self-financing
Location National Highway 24/09, Anwarpur, Pilkhuwa, Hapur district, Uttar Pradesh 245304
Affiliation Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh
Regulatory recognition National Medical Commission (NMC) permitted MBBS intake; current renewal and seat records govern admission
Official route UPNEET/DGME Uttar Pradesh counselling based on NEET UG merit
Course offered MBBS (undergraduate medical course)
Annual MBBS intake 250 MBBS seats
AIQ seats/route Use the current UPNEET/MCC seat matrix for the notified route and seat type
State quota seats/route UPNEET state counselling seat matrix, with category and domicile rules as notified
Annual tuition/academic fee 2025-26 official fee: tuition Rs. 11,81,671 per year, non-AC triple-sharing hostel Rs. 1,73,250 per year, one-time security Rs. 3,00,000, miscellaneous charges Rs. 94,160 per year and professional fee Rs. 25,000 as stated in the admission documents. University, examination, insurance and actual institutional charges must be added where applicable.
Hostel fee The 2025-26 admission form lists non-AC triple-sharing hostel at Rs. 1,73,250 per year. Room category, mess, deposits and payment schedule must be matched with the current joining form.
Other fee heads Miscellaneous Rs. 94,160 per year, professional fee Rs. 25,000, one-time security Rs. 3,00,000 and actual university/examination/insurance charges
Total annual budget reading Rs. 14,49,081 recurring listed first-year components before professional and actual charges; calculate from the current fee notice before payment
Management/NRI quota Private MBBS admission is through UPNEET merit and the notified seat-type matrix; any management or NRI category must be backed by the current official allotment and fee notice
Bond/discontinuation The current admission documents and UPNEET terms govern withdrawal, refund, internship and any undertaking. Obtain the written college policy before paying security or submitting post-dated instruments.
Internship stipend A separate current UG stipend figure was not stated in the college fee notice reviewed. Use the current NMC stipend disclosure and college joining document for the payable internship amount.
Teaching hospital Saraswathi Hospital: 1,130 teaching beds, 120 ICU beds and 77 other listed beds, with 11 major and 6 minor operation theatres
Campus/clinical setting Anwarpur/Pilkhuwa campus in Hapur district on the National Highway 24 corridor
Nearest transport Pilkhuwa/Hapur rail connections and Delhi-NCR road access; verify daily college transport
Nearest airport Delhi-NCR airport access; confirm current road journey from the campus
2025 cutoff 2025 UPNEET General Home-State closing rank reported for the last round was 45,885. Round, category, gender, home-state and seat-type filters must be matched before using the number for choice filling.

About Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur

SIMS Hapur is not simply a Delhi-NCR private-college listing. Its choice value depends on how the large hospital infrastructure translates into undergraduate postings, ward allocation and supervised procedures. The 2025-26 fee notice gives a clear tuition, hostel, security and miscellaneous structure, but families should calculate the complete annual payment rather than quote tuition alone.

History & Background

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences was established in 2008 and began MBBS education with 100 students. The official college profile records later increases, including an additional 50 seats from 2016-17 and a further increase that brought the annual intake to 250. Its Hapur location and rural health service profile have remained part of the institution’s identity.

Mission & Vision

The institution’s public-sector role is tied to undergraduate medical education, hospital service and the supply of doctors for its surrounding population. For an MBBS applicant, that mission appears in daily ward work, community postings, emergency services, preventive-health activity and the expectation that students can work with a broad public patient mix.

Academic Environment

SIMS offers the standard MBBS progression through anatomy, physiology and biochemistry, para-clinical subjects, then medicine, surgery, OBG, paediatrics, orthopaedics, ENT, ophthalmology, psychiatry, radiology and community medicine. The official hospital profile records 36 teaching-bed units, 1,130 teaching beds, dedicated ICUs and broad speciality clinics. Students should ask how the 250-seat batch is divided across wards and clinical units.

Courses Offered

Course Duration Eligibility Intake/status
MBBS 4.5 years + 1 year internship 10+2 PCB/English + NEET UG qualification 250 MBBS seats
Compulsory internship 1 year Final MBBS completion Stipend and rotation rules follow current order
MD/MS/PG 3 years where permitted MBBS + NEET PG Check current NMC specialty matrix

Seat Matrix and Quota

Route Seat/authority Candidate use
AIQ Use the current UPNEET/MCC seat matrix for the notified route and seat type Use MCC AIR, category and round
State quota UPNEET state counselling seat matrix, with category and domicile rules as notified Use CEE category and college code
Management/NRI Private MBBS admission is through UPNEET merit and the notified seat-type matrix; any management or NRI category must be backed by the current official allotment and fee notice Match the current fee and seat notice

MBBS Seat Matrix 2026

Seat route How allocation works What the student must match
All India Quota MCC allotment against the AIQ portion in the current matrix NEET AIR, category and round
Uttar Pradesh state route UPNEET state counselling seat matrix, with category and domicile rules as notified Category, eligibility and exact college code
Management/NRI Private MBBS admission is through UPNEET merit and the notified seat-type matrix; any management or NRI category must be backed by the current official allotment and fee notice Fee category, eligibility and current allotment rule

Admission Process 2026

Step Action
1 Qualify NEET UG and retain the official scorecard.
2 Register on MCC for AIQ and on the applicable UPNEET portal for the state seat route.
3 Fill choices using the exact college name and quota code.
4 Download the allotment letter and check category, round, college and reporting date.
5 Report with originals, medical fitness, fee proof and undertakings.
6 Before upgradation or resignation, read the current exit, forfeiture and bond clause.

Eligibility and Documents

Applicants need current-session NEET UG qualification, 10+2 with the required PCB and English subjects, age/category eligibility under the bulletin, and the documents demanded by the counselling authority. Carry originals plus photocopies of certificates, allotment letter, photo ID, category/domicile proof, transfer and conduct certificates, photographs, medical fitness certificate and payment receipt.

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur Fee Structure

Fee component Amount/details Notes
Academic fee 2025-26 official fee: tuition Rs. 11,81,671 per year, non-AC triple-sharing hostel Rs. 1,73,250 per year, one-time security Rs. 3,00,000, miscellaneous charges Rs. 94,160 per year and professional fee Rs. 25,000 as stated in the admission documents. University, examination, insurance and actual institutional charges must be added where applicable. Do not compare only tuition; add deposits and hostel.
Hostel The 2025-26 admission form lists non-AC triple-sharing hostel at Rs. 1,73,250 per year. Room category, mess, deposits and payment schedule must be matched with the current joining form. Separate notice and room allotment apply.
Other charges University, examination, library, mess and living charges may be separate. Use current joining notice.
Payment Pay only through the official portal/college account. Keep receipt and PDF notice.

Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur NEET Cutoff 2025

2025 UPNEET General Home-State closing rank reported for the last round was 45,885. Round, category, gender, home-state and seat-type filters must be matched before using the number for choice filling.

Cutoff/selection item 2025 figure or rule Candidate use
UPNEET General Home State 2025 Closing AIR 45,885 Last-round history; filters must match
MBBS intake 250 seats Current institutional/NMC intake
Seat route UPNEET/DGME UP Use current round and seat-type matrix
Fee session 2025-26 Do not carry the fee into a new session without notice

Hospital Exposure and Facilities

Saraswathi Hospital: 1,130 teaching beds, 120 ICU beds and 77 other listed beds, with 11 major and 6 minor operation theatres

Area How it affects study
Medicine and surgery Ward rounds, OPD, emergency and common chronic/acute cases.
OBG and paediatrics Antenatal, labour, neonatal and child-health exposure.
Emergency and diagnostics Triage, casualty, imaging, pathology, microbiology and blood-bank workflow.
Library/hostel Academic study, rest, transport and daily cost affect performance.

Campus Facilities

Saraswathi Hospital lists 11 major and 6 minor operation theatres, 120 ICU beds, a 30-bed casualty, 16-slice CT, 1.5 Tesla MRI, sleep laboratory, blood bank, molecular and genetic laboratory, and speciality clinics. The college also lists library, laboratories, research projects, conferences and student committees. These are useful verified infrastructure signals, but the candidate should still inspect equipment access and student posting frequency.

Research & Student Activities

The SIMS website lists ongoing projects in the central research laboratory, publications, CME/conference activity and an academic medical education unit. Its psychiatry department also reports speciality clinics and postgraduate teaching. A prospective MBBS student should ask for current undergraduate research opportunities, faculty mentorship and conference participation rather than assuming that institutional research pages guarantee a project seat.

Hostel, Stipend and Bond

The 2025-26 admission form lists non-AC triple-sharing hostel at Rs. 1,73,250 per year. Room category, mess, deposits and payment schedule must be matched with the current joining form.

Scholarships

Students should check the applicable state scholarship portal, NSP schemes, SC/ST/OBC/EWS and minority support, income-based assistance, disability benefits and education-loan documentation. Eligibility depends on domicile, category, income certificate, institute verification and the current notice; keep receipts and certificates ready.

Student Life

The Anwarpur/Pilkhuwa campus has a rural-urban mix: the hospital serves Hapur and nearby villages, while road access connects the campus with Delhi-NCR. Hostel sharing, mess, transport and the cost of professional charges shape the student experience. The large 250-seat intake makes timetable, ward allocation and personal study space important questions.

Rankings and Preference

SIMS should be compared through its 250 seats, 1,130 teaching beds, 17 operation theatres, 2025-26 fee document, UPNEET round-wise rank and ABVMU affiliation. Avoid a generic ranking statement that ignores the difference between infrastructure on paper and supervised student access.

Why Choose This College?

  • SIMS Hapur attracts students who want a private MBBS college with a large stated hospital base and a fee materially below the highest-cost UP private institutions. Its location on the Hapur/Delhi-NCR corridor can help families with access and travel. The decision should rest on the written 2025-26 fee, the current UPNEET rank, hostel category and the actual clinical teaching schedule.
  • SIMS Hapur is not simply a Delhi-NCR private-college listing. Its choice value depends on how the large hospital infrastructure translates into undergraduate postings, ward allocation and supervised procedures. The 2025-26 fee notice gives a clear tuition, hostel, security and miscellaneous structure, but families should calculate the complete annual payment rather than quote tuition alone.
  • Saraswathi Hospital: 1,130 teaching beds, 120 ICU beds and 77 other listed beds, with 11 major and 6 minor operation theatres
  • Government fee and counselling route are more important than an unverified ranking claim.

Who Should Choose This College?

SIMS Hapur attracts students who want a private MBBS college with a large stated hospital base and a fee materially below the highest-cost UP private institutions. Its location on the Hapur/Delhi-NCR corridor can help families with access and travel. The decision should rest on the written 2025-26 fee, the current UPNEET rank, hostel category and the actual clinical teaching schedule.

Who Should Consider Other Options?

Compare alternatives when the fee, hostel, bond or route is unsuitable, when the cutoff is far above your realistic rank, or when another government college offers a better clinical and family arrangement.

Admission Tips

Use the official college spelling when reading the fee notice, but recognise that UPNEET may list the institution as Saraswati Institute of Medical Sciences. Match the exact counselling code, category and round, add security and professional charges, and obtain the current refund and stipend documents.

How Admittance Edutech Helps

Use the college identity, route, category, fee, cutoff, hostel, bond and reporting documents together while preparing choices. Final payment and reporting must follow the current official notice.

Final Verdict

SIMS Hapur is a data-heavy private MBBS option with 250 seats, a large listed hospital base and a clear 2025-26 fee structure. It suits students who can manage private-college expenses and prefer Hapur/Delhi-NCR access. The final choice should be based on the full written cost, current UPNEET rank and actual clinical rotation plan.

Frequently Asked Questions โ€“ Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur

How many MBBS seats are available at Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur?
250 MBBS seats
What is the MBBS fee at Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur?
2025-26 official fee: tuition Rs. 11,81,671 per year, non-AC triple-sharing hostel Rs. 1,73,250 per year, one-time security Rs. 3,00,000, miscellaneous charges Rs. 94,160 per year and professional fee Rs. 25,000 as stated in the admission documents. University, examination, insurance and actual institutional charges must be added where applicable.
What was the 2025 UPNEET cutoff for Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur?
2025 UPNEET General Home-State closing rank reported for the last round was 45,885. Round, category, gender, home-state and seat-type filters must be matched before using the number for choice filling.
Are the cutoff figures NEET marks or All India Rank?
The quoted figures are NEET All India Rank closing figures reported from UPNEET allotment history. Match college, course, category, seat type and round; do not convert an AIR into marks.
Which counselling authority handles admission?
Admission is through UPNEET counselling conducted by the Directorate General of Medical Education and Training, Uttar Pradesh. Register on the official UPNEET portal and use the exact college name in choice filling.
Does Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences Hapur have management quota?
Private MBBS admission is through UPNEET merit and the notified seat-type matrix; any management or NRI category must be backed by the current official allotment and fee notice
Is NRI quota available?
Do not assume a separate NRI fee from an unofficial table; use the current UPNEET and college notice for any NRI/OCI seat category
What is the hostel fee?
The 2025-26 admission form lists non-AC triple-sharing hostel at Rs. 1,73,250 per year. Room category, mess, deposits and payment schedule must be matched with the current joining form.
How large is the teaching hospital?
Saraswathi Hospital: 1,130 teaching beds, 120 ICU beds and 77 other listed beds, with 11 major and 6 minor operation theatres
What is the internship stipend?
A separate current UG stipend figure was not stated in the college fee notice reviewed. Use the current NMC stipend disclosure and college joining document for the payable internship amount.
Is there a bond or discontinuation penalty?
The current admission documents and UPNEET terms govern withdrawal, refund, internship and any undertaking. Obtain the written college policy before paying security or submitting post-dated instruments.
Which university is the college affiliated with?
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University, Uttar Pradesh
When was the medical college established?
2008
What is the MBBS course duration?
The MBBS programme consists of 4.5 academic years followed by a compulsory one-year rotating internship, subject to the current NMC curriculum and university schedule.
What documents are required at reporting?
Carry the UPNEET allotment letter, NEET scorecard and admit card, Class 10 and 12 certificates, transfer and conduct certificates, migration certificate where applicable, photographs, identity proof, category or domicile documents, medical fitness certificate and fee-payment proof.
How should the cutoff be used while filling choices?
Use the closing AIR only as a planning reference. Compare the same UPNEET round, category, seat type and course; a special-stray closing rank cannot be treated as a Round 1 guarantee.
Is hostel compulsory?
Hostel allotment and room category are governed by the college notice. Add the published hostel, mess, security, examination and living charges to tuition before accepting the seat.
What is the main strength of this college?
SIMS Hapur attracts students who want a private MBBS college with a large stated hospital base and a fee materially below the highest-cost UP private institutions. Its location on the Hapur/Delhi-NCR corridor can help families with access and travel. The decision should rest on the written 2025-26 fee, the current UPNEET rank, hostel category and the actual clinical teaching schedule.
What should a student check before paying?
Check the current NMC seat permission, UPNEET allotment letter, written tuition and hostel schedule, one-time security, refund and withdrawal terms, internship requirement, stipend statement and reporting deadline.
Who should consider another college?
Compare another college if its total five-year cost, hostel arrangement, bond terms, location, clinical workload or counselling route fits your plan better. Do not select only on a low closing rank or a headline fee.

Sources Used: Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences official website and 2025-26 fee/admission documents, NMC MBBS seat and college records, UPNEET/DGME Uttar Pradesh counselling and Atal Bihari Vajpayee Medical University.

Editorial Note: Seat, fee and cutoff figures are tied to the stated session and counselling route. Read the current official notice before payment or reporting.

Disclaimer: Fees, seats, cutoff, hostel charges, bond and stipend can change by session. Use the current official counselling and college notice for final admission.
๐ŸŽ“

Adya-College Counsellor

Admittance Edutech โ€” Powered by AI

Online
AI guidance only ยท Verify on official portals ยท admittanceedutech.in
๐Ÿ”

Login to Chat

Our AI College Counsellor is available only to registered users. Login or create a free account to get started!

Login to My Account Create Free Account