SSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital, Padave: Fees, Seats and Admission
SSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital, Padave, formally Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal Medical College & Lifetime Hospital, is a private MBBS college at Padave on KasalโMalvan Road in Kudal Taluka, Sindhudurg, Maharashtra. The college states that it was established in 2017, is affiliated with Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS), Nashik, and currently offers MBBS. Its official 2026โ27 fee sheet gives an open-category annual academic fee of โน7,64,000 and separately lists hostel, mess and other compulsory charges.
The campus is spread over 70 acres and includes Lifetime Hospital. The hospitalโs official bed-distribution page records 410 beds across 19 units after the listed increase, including 100 General Medicine beds and 100 General Surgery beds. MBBS selection is through NEET-UG and the applicable Maharashtra counselling process.
Quick Facts
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Campus | At Post Padave, KasalโMalvan Road, Tal. Kudal, Dist. Sindhudurg, Maharashtra 416534 |
| Established | 2017 |
| Affiliation | Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik |
| Programme | MBBS |
| Admission | NEET-UG and applicable Maharashtra counselling |
| Official site | medicalcollege.sspmgroup.com |
Student Data Snapshot
The 2026โ27 open-category academic fee is โน7,64,000. Including โน1,80,000 hostel, โน1,50,000 mess, โน50,000 caution money, โน15,000 medical facility, โน40,000 laundry, โน25,000 indoor games, โน40,000 study material, โน12,000 university eligibility fee and โน1,500 admission-processing fee, the calculated open-category first-year amount is โน12,77,500. The course page lists MBBS only; the current sanctioned MBBS intake is not printed on the collegeโs public course page or 2026 fee sheet.
About
SSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is run by Sindhudurg Shikshan Prasarak Mandal. The official college profile places it in the Konkan region at Padave, rather than in a city-centre teaching-hospital campus. Its identity combines the medical college with Lifetime Hospital, which provides the associated clinical setting for MBBS students.
History & Background
The institution gives 2017 as its establishment year. Its public information identifies MUHS, Nashik as the affiliating university and describes the college-hospital campus as a 70-acre site. The collegeโs public pages currently identify MBBS as the offered course; no approved MD/MS branch inventory is displayed there.
Academic Environment
The college displays an Anatomy demonstration room, dissection hall, laboratories, lecture halls, library, reading room and conference hall in its academic photo listing. These are the core teaching spaces relevant to the pre-clinical and para-clinical years. Its website also publishes department, teaching-staff, foundation-course, committee and student-information pages.
Why Choose
Students may shortlist SSPM for a private Maharashtra MBBS option with a purpose-built college-hospital campus, published first-year fee components and a hospital with documented Medicine, Surgery, Paediatrics, Obstetrics, Gynaecology, Orthopaedics, ENT, Ophthalmology, Psychiatry, Dermatology and TB/Chest bed units. The open-category academic fee is lower than the institutional and NRI fee rows, though residential and compulsory charges remain material.
Courses Offered, Fee and Intake
| Programme | Branch | Duration | Annual intake | Annual academic fee | Route/year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MBBS | General medical degree; no entry specialisation | 4ยฝ years + 1-year internship | Amount not stated in the current public fee/course record | โน7,64,000 open; quota variants below | NEET-UG; 2026โ27 |
Seat Matrix and Quota
The collegeโs 2026โ27 fee sheet identifies Open, VJ/NT/SBC, EWS/OBC/SEBC, SC/ST, Institutional Quota and NRI fee categories. It does not state a numerical seat split in that sheet. A category fee is not itself a seat matrix; use the applicable Maharashtra counselling matrix for the actual available seats in the relevant round.
Admission Process
Take NEET-UG, register through the Maharashtra medical-admissions counselling process, complete choice filling and accept an allotment under the quota for which you are eligible. Report with original documents and the prescribed demand drafts. The SSPM fee notice specifies that demand drafts should be drawn from a nationalised or scheduled bank and be payable at Sindhudurg for tuition and development fee.
Eligibility and Documents
MBBS requires NEET-UG eligibility and the academic requirements notified for that counselling year. Prepare NEET scorecard, allotment letter, 10th and 12th records, date-of-birth proof, identity proof, photographs and applicable caste, validity, non-creamy-layer, EWS, PwD, domicile or NRI documents. Only submit a category claim where you satisfy its current conditions.
Fee Structure
| Category | Tuition | Development | Academic total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open | โน6,94,546 | โน69,454 | โน7,64,000 |
| VJ/NT/SBC | โน0 | โน69,454 | โน69,454 |
| EWS/OBC/SEBC | โน3,47,273 | โน69,454 | โน4,16,727 |
| SC/ST | โน0 | โน0 | โน0 |
| Institutional/NRI | Management: โน22,92,000; NRI: โน38,20,000 | Included in displayed total | Management: โน22,92,000; NRI: โน38,20,000 |
Additional listed annual/one-time charges are hostel โน1,80,000, mess โน1,50,000, caution money โน50,000, medical facility โน15,000, laundry โน40,000, indoor games โน25,000, study material โน40,000, and university eligibility fee of โน12,000 open / โน4,000 reserved / โน60,000 institutional. Admission-processing fee is โน1,500.
Total Budget Planning
Open: โน12,77,500; VJ/NT/SBC: โน5,78,954; EWS/OBC/SEBC: โน9,30,227; SC/ST: โน5,05,500; Institutional: โน28,53,500; NRI: โน43,81,500. These calculations include every fee-sheet component and โน1,500 admission-processing fee. They do not create a five-year estimate because the annual fee and statutory amounts can be revised.
NEET Cutoff
A verified official college-wise opening and closing AIR matrix for SSPM across Maharashtra rounds and categories is not included here because the public SSPM documents located contain fee and institutional information, not the official allotment dataset. NEET qualifying marks are not a substitute for an SSPM closing rank.
Teaching Hospital and Clinical Exposure
Lifetime Hospital is the teaching hospital named with the college. The official bed page reports 410 beds across 19 units: General Medicine 100 beds/4 units, General Surgery 100/4, Paediatrics 45/2, Orthopaedics 45/2, Obstetrics 30/1, Gynaecology 30/1, Ophthalmology 15/1, ENT 15/1, and 10/1 each in TB & Chest, Dermatology and Psychiatry. The hospital also advertises a cardiology department with Cath Lab.
MBBS Curriculum and Internship
MBBS has 4ยฝ academic years followed by compulsory rotating internship. The collegeโs listed academic spaces support Anatomy and pre-clinical teaching, while the associated hospital departments support later clinical postings. The public stipend page links official payment records and circulars, but the exact current monthly internship stipend needs the current linked document before stating an amount.
Bond, Internship Stipend and Refund
Service-bond terms are not stated in the current fee sheet. The โน50,000 caution-money row is separately labelled caution money, but the sheet does not state its refund timing. The college publishes internship payment records and a stipend circular; use the current document for the month-wise amount.
Campus Facilities
Published campus facilities include library, reading room, lecture halls, conference hall, Anatomy demonstration room, dissection hall and laboratories. The college also presents a 70-acre campus and separate hospital-facility pages.
Hostel Facilities
The fee sheet lists hostel at โน1,80,000 and mess at โน1,50,000. It does not state room occupancy, AC/non-AC category, eligibility or included services, so students should rely on the hostel allotment terms issued for their batch.
Faculty, Research and Student Life
SSPM maintains public pages for teaching staff, non-teaching staff, research, committees and student information. The public website also identifies foundation-course activity. Its present pages do not supply a complete dated publication or student-club inventory, so no unsupported research totals are stated here.
Scholarships
The fee sheet provides category-specific academic rates but does not publish a named institutional scholarship with benefit and application rules. Category fees should not be assumed until the applicantโs documents are accepted in the applicable admission process.
Location and Connectivity
The address is At Post Padave, KasalโMalvan Road, Taluka Kudal, District Sindhudurg 416534. The coastal-Konkan location is a major fit factor: assess the route from home, Kudal and the relevant rail/bus connections before confirming a residential seat.
Advantages
โข Published quota-wise academic fee rows and separate compulsory-charge heads.
โข A 70-acre college-hospital campus.
โข Documented 410-bed distribution across core MBBS clinical departments.
โข Listed academic facilities including library, reading room, dissection hall and laboratories.
Limitations
Accommodation and compulsory charges add โน5,05,000 before university eligibility and processing charges to an open-category MBBS first year. The present public course/fee pages do not show a numerical current seat matrix, detailed hostel specifications, a current stipend amount or a category-wise official cutoff range.
Who Should Choose
Choose SSPM if you want a private MBBS option in the Konkan region, can meet the applicable complete first-year cost and value an integrated college-hospital campus. It is particularly relevant where the confirmed state-category fee is workable.
Who Should Consider Other Options
Consider other options if an urban campus, lower residential spending or a documented historical cutoff matrix is essential to your decision. Applicants unable to meet the published institutional/NRI cost should not place this college in those quota choices.
Admission Tips
Use the correct Maharashtra counselling route, select the applicable category only with valid evidence and calculate payment from every fee headโnot tuition alone. Keep demand drafts and originals ready for reporting, and follow the counselling-round reporting deadline exactly.
Final Verdict
SSPM Medical College & Lifetime Hospital is a private Konkan MBBS choice with published 2026โ27 cost components and a documented 410-bed clinical distribution. Its best fit is a NEET-qualified candidate whose verified category and residential budget match the fee sheet and who is comfortable with the Padave/Kudal location.
FAQs
Sources Used
SSPM official website | MBBS fee structure 2026โ27 | Bed distribution | Courses offered | Stipend and internship information.