M.S. Bidve Engineering College, Latur โ Complete Guide 2026: Admission, Fees, Courses, Placements & More
Last updated: 1 August 2026. Core figures in this guide are taken from the collegeโs own website and college-hosted admission material.
M.S. Bidve Engineering College is a Latur engineering institution started in 1983 by Mahatma Basweshwar Education Society. Its own website identifies affiliation with Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University and presents engineering, computer applications, management and diploma study routes from the Vaswadi campus on Barshi Road.
Answer first: The college website lists seven B.Tech branches, six diploma branches, four M.Tech specialisations, BCA, MCA and MBA options. It publishes a 2025โ26 first-year B.Tech payable amount of โน96,501 for the open category in its fee schedule, along with a branch-wise intake list. The same website states an 89% placement rate and shows alumni/employer references including TCS, Accelya, Yardi, Provakil and Capgemini.
Fee labels retain the scope stated by the college. A course total is shown only when the college has published that total; it is not calculated by multiplying a first-year amount.
Quick Facts
| Fact | College-published detail |
| Established | 1983 |
| Managing society | Mahatma Basweshwar Education Society, established in 1963 |
| Location | Vaswadi, Barshi Road, Latur โ 413531 |
| Affiliation | Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere |
| College-published student count | 2,000+ |
| College-published course count | 17 |
| B.Tech branches listed | 7 |
| Diploma branches listed | 6 |
| M.Tech specialisations listed | 4 |
| BCA intake | 60 |
| MCA intake | 60 |
| MBA options listed | Finance; Marketing & Finance |
| Published placement rate | 89% |
| Girls hostel payable amount | 24,100 |
| Boys hostel payable amount | 22,100 |
| Official admission contact | principal@msbecl.ac.in; 02382 221255 |
About the College
The college presents its origin through Mahatma Basweshwar Education Society, formed in Latur in 1963, and says the engineering college was started in 1983 to develop industry-ready engineering graduates. Its published course matrix combines diploma, undergraduate, postgraduate engineering, management and computer-application routes rather than limiting the campus to a single stream.
Academic environment
The official academic navigation separates Mechanical, Civil, Electronics and Telecommunication, Electrical, Computer Science, Information Technology, CSE (AI and ML), Management and Computer Application areas. That structure matters for applicants because the published intake, programme code and programme type can be checked before an application is made.
Why Students Consider This College
- Seven separately listed B.Tech branches, including CSE and CSE (AI and ML).
- A six-branch diploma route is published for students entering after Class 10.
- The college publishes branch-wise B.Tech and diploma intake on its own admission page.
- The college-hosted fee page separates tuition, development fee, deposits and insurance for B.Tech.
- M.Tech, MCA, MBA and BCA options are listed on the same official platform.
- College-published hostel figures separate boysโ and girlsโ accommodation totals.
- Placement material names employer/alumni references rather than putting fee text into placement rows.
- The Latur campus address, phone number and admission contact are published directly by the college.
Courses Offered, Intake & College-Published Fees
| Programme / branch | Duration | Official intake | Published first-year fee | Fee scope |
| B.Tech Civil Engineering | 4 years | 60 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| B.Tech Mechanical Engineering | 4 years | 60 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering | 4 years | 60 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering | 4 years | 120 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| B.Tech Electrical Engineering | 4 years | 60 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| B.Tech Information Technology | 4 years | 60 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| B.Tech CSE (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) | 4 years | 60 | โน96,501 | First-year open-category payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| BCA | 3 years | 60 | โน26,114 | College page labels the published BCA schedule tentative |
| M.Tech Structural Engineering | 2 years | 18 | โน46,234 | First-year payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| M.Tech Computer Engineering | 2 years | 18 | โน46,234 | First-year payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| M.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering | 2 years | 18 | โน46,234 | First-year payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| M.Tech Machine Design | 2 years | 18 | โน46,234 | First-year payable amount, AY 2025โ26 |
| MCA | 2 years | 60 | โน39,654 | Home-university non-EBC total published for first year |
| MBA in Finance | 2 years | 60 | โน99,154 | Home-university non-EBC total published for first year |
| MBA in Marketing and Finance | 2 years | 60 | โน99,154 | Home-university non-EBC total published for first year |
| Diploma Civil Engineering | 3 years | 60 | โน48,754 | First-year open-category payable amount |
| Diploma Mechanical Engineering | 3 years | 60 | โน48,754 | First-year open-category payable amount |
| Diploma Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering | 3 years | 60 | โน48,754 | First-year open-category payable amount |
| Diploma CSE | 3 years | 60 | โน48,754 | First-year open-category payable amount |
| Diploma Electrical Engineering | 3 years | 60 | โน48,754 | First-year open-category payable amount |
| Diploma Information Technology | 3 years | 60 | โน48,754 | First-year open-category payable amount |
The college applies one published first-year B.Tech schedule to its B.Tech programme group; each branch is still shown separately above so applicants can match course and intake. The amount is a first-year payable amount, not a four-year total.
Seat Matrix and Programme Availability
| Academic area | Programme-level intake shown by college | Admission note |
| B.Tech | 480 seats across seven listed branches | undefined |
| Diploma | 360 seats across six listed branches | undefined |
| M.Tech | 72 seats across four listed specialisations | undefined |
| BCA | 60 seats | undefined |
| MCA | 60 seats | undefined |
| MBA options | 60 seats shown for each listed MBA option | undefined |
Detailed Fee Structure
| Programme group | College-published components | First-year payable amount |
| First-year B.Tech, open category | Registration 300; tuition 80,444; development 10,056; caution money and other deposit 5,000; student insurance 701 | โน96,501 |
| First-year M.Tech | Registration 500; tuition 35,999; development 4,501; caution money 5,000; insurance 234 | โน46,234 |
| First-year Diploma, open category | Registration 300; tuition 40,909; development 4,091; caution money 3,000; insurance 454 | โน48,754 |
| Girls hostel | Registration 100; hostel deposit 2,000; hostel fee 22,000 | โน24,100 |
| Boys hostel | Registration 100; hostel deposit 2,000; hostel fee 20,000 | โน22,100 |
Admission Process
- Choose the exact programme and confirm the published intake.
- Check the current college admission notice and programme eligibility.
- Complete the applicable entrance or qualifying-examination process.
- Keep academic, identity and category documents ready.
- Register through the admission route specified by the college for the programme.
- Attend document scrutiny or counselling steps when scheduled.
- Confirm the course, seat and fee category before payment.
- Pay the applicable college-published first-year amount and complete reporting.
Eligibility and Entrance Route
| Programme group | College-stated route / eligibility |
| B.Tech | The college admission page states HSC (10+2) or equivalent and the applicable state technical-education guidelines; diploma holders with 45% are also stated as eligible for FE admission. |
| Diploma | Use the collegeโs diploma admission notice for the current Class 10-based route. |
| M.Tech, MCA and MBA | Use the programme-specific admission notice and eligibility document issued by the college. |
| BCA | Use the published BCA admission process and current eligibility notice. |
Documents for Admission
| Document | Purpose |
| Class 10 and Class 12 marksheets | Academic eligibility and identity review |
| Entrance examination record where applicable | Admission-route verification |
| Leaving certificate / transfer certificate | Previous-institution record |
| Domicile, category or scholarship documents where applicable | Benefit or reservation claim |
| Passport photographs and government photo ID | Institute registration |
Departments and Academic Structure
| Area | Academic focus |
| Civil Engineering | B.Tech and diploma route listed |
| Mechanical Engineering | B.Tech, diploma and Machine Design postgraduate route listed |
| Computer Science and Engineering | B.Tech, diploma and Computer Engineering postgraduate route listed |
| CSE (AI and ML) | B.Tech route listed |
| Information Technology | B.Tech and diploma route listed |
| Electrical Engineering | B.Tech and diploma route listed |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering | B.Tech, diploma and Electronics and Communication postgraduate route listed |
| Computer Applications | BCA and MCA |
| Management | MBA options in Finance and Marketing and Finance |
Campus, Learning Resources and Student Experience
The college identifies its campus at Vaswadi on Barshi Road, Latur. The official navigation includes amenities, library, hostel, green-campus and department pages; the course pages also separate academic calendars by programme group.
- Department pages for major engineering and computing areas.
- Library and amenities pages in the official campus navigation.
- Separate boysโ and girlsโ hostel fee schedules.
- Academic-calendar pages for B.Tech, M.Tech, BCA, MCA, MBA and diploma programmes.
- Student scholarship and grievance links listed by the college.
Hostel and Student Support
The college publishes a girlsโ hostel total of โน24,100 and a boysโ hostel total of โน22,100, each including the stated registration fee, hostel deposit and hostel fee. It separately states that the girlsโ mess is cooperative and asks for โน10,000 per semester before the semester, subject to actual expenditure.
Training, Internships and Placements
The official home page states an 89% placement rate. Its placement pages include a 2024โ25 and 2025โ26 gallery, while the home page identifies alumni/employer references. The college does not publish a single highest, average or median CTC figure on the accessible placement pages, so this guide does not invent one.
| Metric | College-published outcome | Scope |
| Placement rate | 89% | College home-page claim; year not stated |
| Placement activity | 2024โ25 and 2025โ26 batches shown | College placement gallery |
| Highest CTC | Not stated on the accessible college placement pages | Not inserted as a substitute figure |
| Average CTC | Not stated on the accessible college placement pages | Not inserted as a substitute figure |
| Median CTC | Not stated on the accessible college placement pages | Not inserted as a substitute figure |
Recruiter and employer references published by the college
- TCS
- Accelya Solutions India Limited
- Yardi Software India
- Provakil
- Capgemini
- Petro Power EMC LLC
Research, Innovation and Student Activities
The official site includes alumni, student satisfaction, scholarship, grievance, IQAC, programme outcome and department pages. For a student, that gives visible routes to academic support, institutional quality activity and alumni engagement beyond the admission form.
Location and Connectivity
| Item | Detail |
| Campus | Vaswadi, Barshi Road, P.O. Box No. 112, Latur โ 413531 |
| Telephone | 02382 221255 |
| Admission email | principal@msbecl.ac.in |
| Office hours published | Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
Advantages
- Broad published route from diploma through postgraduate engineering and management.
- Branch-specific intake is available on the official admission page.
- Fee components are itemised for the principal programme groups.
- Separate hostel totals are published.
- Placement page and college home page identify a published placement rate and employer references.
Limitations to Consider
- The accessible placement pages do not state highest, average or median CTC figures.
- The BCA fee schedule is explicitly labelled tentative by the college.
- The published first-year fee should not be treated as a full-course fee.
Who Should Choose This College
Choose M.S. Bidve Engineering College if you want a Latur campus with published B.Tech intake across seven branches and you value a college-hosted fee breakup rather than a generic fee estimate. It is also relevant for applicants comparing diploma, BCA, MCA, MBA and M.Tech pathways on one campus.
Admission Tips
- Match your branch to the official intake table before applying.
- Read the category column in the college fee schedule; the listed first-year totals differ by eligibility category.
- Treat the B.Tech amount as first-year payable only.
- For hostel planning, keep hostel and mess calculations separate.
- Use the collegeโs current admission notice for dates and document requirements.
Final Verdict
M.S. Bidve Engineering Collegeโs strongest published admission information is its breadth: seven B.Tech branches, six diploma branches, four M.Tech specialisations, BCA, MCA and MBA options all appear on the collegeโs own course and admission pages.
For an open-category first-year B.Tech entrant, the collegeโs AY 2025โ26 schedule gives a payable amount of 96,501 with a component-wise breakup. That clarity is more useful than presenting a guessed four-year total.
The college also states an 89% placement rate and shows employer/alumni references. Package metrics are not stated on the accessible college pages, so applicants should judge placement fit through the collegeโs current placement cell material rather than an invented CTC figure.
How Admittance Edutech Helps: Compare the course, published fee scope, intake and admission route before you submit choices. Get practical admission support at admittanceedutech.in
Frequently Asked Questions
What B.Tech branches are listed at M.S. Bidve Engineering College?
The college lists Civil, Mechanical, Electronics and Telecommunication, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical, Information Technology, and CSE (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning). The official intake page lists 60 seats for each except CSE, which is shown with 120 seats.
What is the published B.Tech fee at M.S. Bidve Engineering College?
For AY 2025โ26, the collegeโs first-year open-category B.Tech schedule totals โน96,501. It includes registration, tuition, development fee, caution money and other deposit, and student insurance. It is a first-year payable figure, not a four-year total.
Does each B.Tech branch have its own seat entry?
Yes. The college admission page provides a separate line for every B.Tech branch and gives the intake against that branch. This guide preserves those separate rows even though the college publishes one B.Tech fee schedule for the programme group.
What is the CSE intake?
The official course and intake page lists 120 seats for B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering.
What is the intake for CSE AI and ML?
The college lists 60 seats for B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning).
Which diploma courses are listed?
The official page lists Civil, Mechanical, Electronics and Telecommunication, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical and Information Technology, with 60 seats shown for each.
Does the college offer M.Tech?
Yes. The college lists M.Tech in Structural Engineering, Computer Engineering, Machine Design and Electronics and Communication Engineering. Each specialisation is shown with an intake of 18.
What is the published M.Tech first-year payable amount?
The college fee page shows a first-year M.Tech amount of โน46,234, including the listed registration, tuition, development, caution-money and insurance components.
Does M.S. Bidve offer MCA?
Yes. The college lists MCA with an intake of 60. Its college-published first-year home-university non-EBC total is 39,654.
Does the college offer MBA?
The course page lists MBA in Finance and MBA in Marketing and Finance, with 60 seats shown for each listed option. The collegeโs home-university non-EBC first-year MBA total is 99,154.
What is the BCA intake?
The official course listing shows BCA with an intake of 60. The college fee page labels the BCA schedule tentative, so applicants should read that label before payment planning.
Is hostel accommodation published?
Yes. The college publishes a girlsโ hostel total of โน24,100 and a boysโ hostel total of โน22,100. The published schedule separates registration, hostel deposit and hostel fee.
Is mess included in the hostel amount?
The college separately describes the girlsโ mess as cooperative and asks for a 10,000 semester deposit before the semester, subject to actual expenditure. It should not be treated as included in the hostel total.
What placement rate does the college publish?
The college home page states an 89% placement rate. It does not attach a reporting year to the figure on that page, so the article keeps that scope exactly as published.
What recruiters are named by the college?
The collegeโs home-page alumni/employer references include TCS, Accelya Solutions India Limited, Yardi Software India, Provakil and Capgemini.
Does the college publish highest and average package figures?
The accessible college placement pages show placement activity and alumni/employer references but do not state a highest, average or median CTC. This article therefore does not substitute any external package number.
What is the B.Tech eligibility statement?
The college admission page states HSC (10+2) or equivalent and the applicable technical-education guidelines. It also says diploma holders with 45% marks are eligible for FE admission.
Where is the college located?
The official address is Vaswadi, Barshi Road, P.O. Box No. 112, Latur โ 413531.
Which university is the college affiliated with?
The college states affiliation with Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere.
Does the college publish fee components?
Yes. Its first-year B.Tech page separately lists registration, tuition, development, caution money and other deposit, and student insurance.
How should I use the fee figure?
Use the amount only for the academic year and category printed on the college schedule. Do not multiply it by four or assume a later-year total.
Are there separate academic calendars?
The official navigation provides academic-calendar pages for B.Tech, M.Tech, BCA, MCA, MBA and diploma programme groups.
What should I verify before paying?
Confirm the programme, branch, category, academic year, admission route and fee components on the current college notice before payment.
Is this article based on secondary websites?
No. Its programme, intake, fee, hostel and placement statements are restricted to M.S. Bidve Engineering College pages linked in the source note.
Sources Used and Editorial Note
Sources Used: M.S. Bidve Engineering College โ Home | M.S. Bidve Engineering College โ Courses and Intake | M.S. Bidve Engineering College โ Fee Structure | M.S. Bidve Engineering College โ Hostel Fees | M.S. Bidve Engineering College โ Placements. Last Updated: 1 August 2026. Editorial Note: programme, intake, fee and placement statements are limited to the collegeโs own published material. Disclaimer: admission rules and fee notices may be revised by the college for a later academic year.