Mahatma Gandhi Missions College of Engineering, Nanded – Complete Guide 2026: Admission, Fees, Courses, Placements & More
Last updated: 1 August 2026. Core figures in this guide are taken from the college’s own website and college-hosted admission material.
MGM’s College of Engineering, Nanded is located near the airport on Hingoli Road. Its college website presents undergraduate and postgraduate engineering study, department pages, a central Training and Placement Cell, hostels, laboratories, student activities and academic/industry collaboration pages.
Answer first: The college-published 2026–27 first-year B.Tech fee table gives ₹1,21,350 for the open category and separates tuition, development and other charges. Its published academic information lists B.Tech departments including Civil, CSE, E&TC, IT and Mechanical; the current undergraduate page reports a regular B.Tech intake of 720. The placement cell describes centralised placement activity and career-readiness training across branches.
Fee labels retain the scope stated by the college. A course total is shown only when the college has published that total; it is not calculated by multiplying a first-year amount.
Quick Facts
| Fact | College-published detail |
| Location | Near Airport, Hingoli Road, Nanded |
| B.Tech regular intake reported on undergraduate page | 720 |
| B.Tech EWS intake reported on undergraduate page | 72 |
| B.Tech TFWS intake reported on undergraduate page | 36 |
| Total B.Tech intake reported on undergraduate page | 828 |
| Published open-category B.Tech first-year total, 2026–27 | 1,21,350 |
| Published B.Tech open tuition component | 1,07,080 |
| Published B.Tech open development component | 13,920 |
| Published postgraduate total, 2026–27 | 70,350 |
| Core departments in academic navigation | Civil, CSE, E&TC, IT, Mechanical and Applied Science |
| Placement model | Centralised placement activity |
| Placement contact | tpo@mgmcen.ac.in |
| Campus features listed | Hostels, library, laboratories, sports and classrooms |
| Student activity groups listed | Department associations, cultural, sports, NSS and innovation activities |
| Academic support | Training, aptitude, soft-skills and technical-skills orientation |
| Official campus location | Near Airport, Hingoli Road, Nanded |
About the College
The college website identifies a full engineering campus on Hingoli Road and maintains distinct departmental, admission, training-and-placement, laboratory, hostel and student-activity pages. Its placement cell says it follows a centralised placement model intended to give branches access to common training and placement activity.
Academic environment
Applicants can examine the department-level menu for Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering, alongside Applied Science and Humanities. The published admission pages distinguish undergraduate B.Tech and postgraduate M.Tech routes.
Why Students Consider This College
- The current undergraduate page publishes an aggregate B.Tech regular, EWS and TFWS intake.
- The college’s own 2026–27 table provides a component-wise first-year B.Tech fee schedule.
- Separate department pages are available for core engineering areas.
- The placement cell describes centralised activity across branches.
- Hostels, laboratories, library, sports and classrooms are listed as campus facilities.
- The site shows department associations plus cultural, sports, NSS and innovation activity.
- Academic and corporate/industry collaboration pages are available in the college navigation.
- The official placement email is published for student follow-up.
Courses Offered, Intake & College-Published Fees
| Programme / branch | Duration | Official intake | Published first-year fee | Fee scope |
| B.Tech Civil Engineering | 4 years | Included in 720 regular B.Tech intake | ₹1,21,350 | Open-category first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
| B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering | 4 years | Included in 720 regular B.Tech intake | ₹1,21,350 | Open-category first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
| B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering | 4 years | Included in 720 regular B.Tech intake | ₹1,21,350 | Open-category first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
| B.Tech Information Technology | 4 years | Included in 720 regular B.Tech intake | ₹1,21,350 | Open-category first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
| B.Tech Mechanical Engineering | 4 years | Included in 720 regular B.Tech intake | ₹1,21,350 | Open-category first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
| B.Tech Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 4 years | 60 regular seats; 6 EWS; 3 TFWS | ₹1,21,350 | Open-category first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
| M.Tech programmes listed by the college | 2 years | Programme-wise seat count not stated on accessible current page | ₹70,350 | Published postgraduate first-year total, AY 2026–27 |
The college’s 2026–27 fee table is programme-group based: the first-year B.Tech amount applies to the listed B.Tech rows. The college page publishes the B.Tech aggregate intake and separately identifies the AI and Data Science split; it does not expose a complete branch-by-branch split for every other B.Tech department on the accessible current page.
Seat Matrix and Programme Availability
| Academic area | Programme-level intake shown by college | Admission note |
| Regular B.Tech admission | 720 seats reported by the current undergraduate page | undefined |
| EWS B.Tech admission | 72 seats reported by the current undergraduate page | undefined |
| TFWS B.Tech admission | 36 seats reported by the current undergraduate page | undefined |
| Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 60 regular, 6 EWS and 3 TFWS seats published | undefined |
| Overall B.Tech total | 828 seats reported by the current undergraduate page | undefined |
Detailed Fee Structure
| Programme group | College-published components | First-year payable amount |
| First-year B.Tech, open category | Tuition 1,07,080; development 13,920; other charges 350 | ₹1,21,350 |
| First-year B.Tech, OBC/EBC and EWS/SEBC category | Tuition 53,540; development 13,920; other charges 350 | ₹67,810 |
| First-year B.Tech, SC/ST category | Other charges 350; refundable advance 1,000 | ₹1,350 |
| First-year B.Tech, TFWS/SBC/VJ/DNT category | Development 13,920; other charges 350 | ₹14,270 |
| Postgraduate programme group | Tuition 63,636; development 6,364; other charges 350 | ₹70,350 |
Admission Process
- Select the B.Tech or M.Tech route shown on the college admission pages.
- Read the current year’s official undergraduate or postgraduate notice.
- Complete the entrance/qualifying-examination step required for the route.
- Register for the applicable admission process within its stated dates.
- Prepare academic, identity and category documents.
- Use the college-published fee table only after confirming your category.
- Complete document verification and course confirmation.
- Pay the correct first-year amount and report to campus as instructed.
Eligibility and Entrance Route
| Programme group | College-stated route / eligibility |
| B.Tech | Use the college’s current undergraduate admission page and information brochure for the applicable entrance and qualifying-examination conditions. |
| M.Tech | Use the college’s postgraduate admission page for the current specialisation and eligibility conditions. |
| Fee category | Match your category documents to the exact fee row shown in the college’s 2026–27 table. |
Documents for Admission
| Document | Purpose |
| Class 10 and Class 12 marksheets | Academic eligibility and identity review |
| Entrance examination record where applicable | Admission-route verification |
| Leaving certificate / transfer certificate | Previous-institution record |
| Domicile, category or scholarship documents where applicable | Benefit or reservation claim |
| Passport photographs and government photo ID | Institute registration |
Departments and Academic Structure
| Area | Academic focus |
| Applied Science and Humanities | Foundation and first-year engineering learning |
| Civil Engineering | Undergraduate engineering department |
| Computer Science and Engineering | Undergraduate engineering department |
| Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering | Undergraduate engineering department |
| Information Technology | Undergraduate engineering department |
| Mechanical Engineering | Undergraduate engineering department |
| Training and Placement Cell | Centralised training and placement coordination |
Campus, Learning Resources and Student Experience
The college navigation lists classrooms, astronomy and space technology, hostels, infrastructure, library, laboratories, sports and a remote centre. It also lists academic, co-curricular, cultural, sports and social student activity routes.
- Classroom, infrastructure and laboratory pages.
- Hostel, library and sports pages.
- Astronomy and space technology page.
- Department associations including CESA, ETA, MESA and ITSA.
- Cultural events such as Aarohan, Jhankaar, Synergy and Udaan.
- NSS, innovation/entrepreneurship and research activity pages.
Hostel and Student Support
The college lists hostel facilities in its official navigation. The accessible college pages used for this article do not state a current hostel fee amount, so no hostel-price figure is inserted.
Training, Internships and Placements
MGM’s official Training and Placement Cell states that the college uses centralised placement activity, with training aimed at aptitude, soft skills and technical skills. The accessible official profile page does not publish a placement percentage, highest CTC, average CTC or median CTC; those figures are deliberately not replaced with non-college data.
| Metric | College-published outcome | Scope |
| Placement system | Centralised placement activity | College placement-cell profile |
| Preparation offered | Aptitude, soft skills and technical skills | College placement-cell profile |
| Placement percentage | Not stated on accessible college placement profile | No replacement figure inserted |
| Highest CTC | Not stated on accessible college placement profile | No replacement figure inserted |
| Average CTC | Not stated on accessible college placement profile | No replacement figure inserted |
| Median CTC | Not stated on accessible college placement profile | No replacement figure inserted |
Recruiter and employer references published by the college
- The accessible college placement profile focuses on placement-cell structure and preparation rather than a current recruiter list.
- The college publishes tpo@mgmcen.ac.in for placement-cell contact.
Research, Innovation and Student Activities
The college’s official navigation names innovation and entrepreneurship, research, academic and corporate/industry collaboration, department associations, cultural activity, sports, NSS and Unnat Bharat Abhiyan. This makes the co-curricular structure visible without attributing outcomes the college has not published.
Location and Connectivity
| Item | Detail |
| Campus | Near Airport, Hingoli Road, Nanded |
| Placement contact | tpo@mgmcen.ac.in |
| Academic identity | MGM’s College of Engineering, Nanded |
Advantages
- A current college-published B.Tech fee table with category-wise components.
- Aggregate B.Tech intake is stated on the current undergraduate page.
- Centralised placement and career-readiness model is described directly by the college.
- Multiple department, facility, activity and collaboration pages are available.
Limitations to Consider
- A complete branch-by-branch intake split is not displayed for every B.Tech department on the accessible current page.
- The accessible placement profile does not publish package or placement-percentage metrics.
- A hostel fee amount is not displayed on the current accessible college pages.
Who Should Choose This College
Choose MGM’s College of Engineering, Nanded if you want a Hingoli Road engineering campus with a published 2026–27 category-wise B.Tech first-year fee table, a stated overall B.Tech intake and a centralised training-and-placement model. Compare the exact branch availability and current admission notice before finalising a choice.
Admission Tips
- Check the exact B.Tech branch in the latest undergraduate page before locking preferences.
- Use the 2026–27 fee row matching your category rather than treating the open-category fee as universal.
- Keep the fee breakup and refundable components separate.
- Write to the placement cell for current drive and recruiter details.
- Confirm hostel availability and its current charge directly with the college before budgeting.
Final Verdict
MGM’s College of Engineering, Nanded provides a useful college-owned starting point for 2026 applicants: the B.Tech fee schedule is component-wise and the undergraduate page reports a total intake of 828 across regular, EWS and TFWS seats.
The open-category first-year B.Tech total published for 2026–27 is 1,21,350, while the college also lists lower category-specific totals. This is a first-year figure, not a total B.Tech cost.
The placement cell makes its centralised training model clear, but it does not display package or placement-rate metrics on the accessible official profile. Students should use that distinction when comparing it with colleges that report audited outcome figures.
How Admittance Edutech Helps: Compare the course, published fee scope, intake and admission route before you submit choices. Get practical admission support at admittanceedutech.in
Frequently Asked Questions
What B.Tech intake does MGM College of Engineering publish?
The current undergraduate page reports 720 regular B.Tech seats, 72 EWS seats and 36 TFWS seats, for a total of 828. It separately shows AI and Data Science with 60 regular, 6 EWS and 3 TFWS seats.
What is the open-category B.Tech fee?
The college’s 2026–27 first-year B.Tech table gives an open-category total of ₹1,21,350. It consists of tuition, development and other charges.
Is 1,21,350 the full B.Tech fee?
No. The college table presents it as the first-year payable amount for 2026–27. The article does not multiply it by four because the college has not published a four-year total in that table.
What are the B.Tech fee components?
For the open category, the table shows tuition of ₹1,07,080, development fee of ₹13,920 and other charges of ₹350.
Does MGM publish a separate category fee?
Yes. The college table gives 67,810 for OBC/EBC and EWS/SEBC, 1,350 for SC/ST, and 14,270 for TFWS/SBC/VJ/DNT under the stated 2026–27 schedule.
Which B.Tech departments are visible?
The official academic navigation names Civil, Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunication, Information Technology, Mechanical, and Applied Science and Humanities. It also publishes an AI and Data Science entry in the undergraduate information.
What is the AI and Data Science intake?
The published page gives 60 regular seats, 6 EWS seats and 3 TFWS seats for B.Tech Artificial Intelligence and Data Science.
Does the college offer M.Tech?
The college provides a postgraduate admission route and its 2026–27 fee table shows a postgraduate total of ₹70,350. Applicants should check the current postgraduate page for available specialisations.
Does MGM publish branch-wise seats for every department?
The accessible current page publishes the overall B.Tech intake and a separate AI and Data Science split. It does not expose the full branch-wise split for every other department on that page.
Does MGM have a placement cell?
Yes. The official Training and Placement Cell page names an assistant professor and TPO, gives the address tpo@mgmcen.ac.in, and describes its centralised placement model.
Does MGM publish placement percentage?
The accessible college placement profile does not state a placement percentage. The article does not use an external percentage in its place.
Does MGM publish highest and average packages?
The accessible official placement profile does not state highest, average or median CTC. Those metrics are therefore not claimed here.
What training does the placement cell describe?
The college says it trains students in aptitude, soft skills and technical skills and aims to build industry connections for internships and placements.
What facilities are listed?
The college navigation lists classrooms, hostels, infrastructure, library, laboratories, sports, astronomy and space technology, and a remote centre.
Is hostel fee stated?
The college lists hostel facilities, but a current hostel fee figure is not displayed on the accessible pages used for this article.
Where is MGM College of Engineering located?
The college gives its location as near the airport on Hingoli Road, Nanded.
What student activities are listed?
The official site lists department associations, cultural activity, sports, NSS, innovation and entrepreneurship, research and Unnat Bharat Abhiyan.
What should an applicant confirm before paying?
Confirm the branch, category, academic year and applicable fee row in the current college notice. Category amounts in the published fee table are not interchangeable.
How are admissions handled?
The college separates undergraduate and postgraduate admission pages. Follow the current programme page, entrance route and document-verification instructions for the course you select.
Does the article use a regulator fee order?
No. Fee figures shown are taken from MGM’s own fee-structure page, not from an external portal.
Why does the article avoid a four-year fee total?
The college fee page gives a first-year total. A multi-year total would require a college-published schedule for later years, and it is not inferred here.
Can I compare AI and Data Science separately?
Yes. It is the B.Tech course for which the current page expressly shows regular, EWS and TFWS intake components.
What contact is published for placements?
The official Training and Placement Cell profile lists tpo@mgmcen.ac.in.
Is this article based on third-party portals?
No. Its programme, fee, intake and placement statements are limited to MGM College of Engineering pages linked in the source note.
Sources Used and Editorial Note
Sources Used: MGM College of Engineering – Courses | MGM College of Engineering – Undergraduate Admission | MGM College of Engineering – Fee Structure | MGM College of Engineering – Training and Placement. Last Updated: 1 August 2026. Editorial Note: programme, intake, fee and placement statements are limited to the college’s own published material. Disclaimer: admission rules and fee notices may be revised by the college for a later academic year.